Day 7 and 8 – The post that never was

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. I had a couple of frustrations come to surface over the lack of power.

Day 7 was yesterday (Sunday) and I had planned to do a whole lot of things as the library wasn’t open to do a blog post. I was suppose to do some washing, as I had a heap of bed linen and towels to get through. Well, it rained, hard, all morning and on and off during the afternoon. So there was no point in washing and hanging stuff out. I can’t let it dry in my lounge, as I have to drip dry clothing, bed linen and towelling.

Because of the rain and the drop in air temperature, it would have been a good day to snuggle up in bed with my laptop and some DVDs. Alas, no power. Wanted to vacuum, but no power.

Now this post was suppose to be this super awesome thing about the environmental reasons for going vegan, along with my super awesome GF vegan pancake recipe, but Lucian woke up an hour earlier from his afternoon sleep. I have to time going to the library to charge my laptop and use the WIFI with his afternoon sleep.

So tomorrow will be the super awesome post on the environmental reasons for going vegan, and the recipe for GF pancakes. I even have photos!

2 responses to “Day 7 and 8 – The post that never was

  1. Wow, no power, must be tough. Good on you! Love the photos of vegan food. Super hungry now. Keep it up Denise!

Leave a Reply

