Day 18 – Pineapple!!!!!

Today has been pretty quiet. Went to stock up on more veges and fruit, went for a walk, took L to the park (he thinks he is part dog) and now in the library to charge up the ol’ laptop, iPod and to write up this blog post.

I got some pretty good news today – a good friend of mine from Dunedin is coming up next week. I envision a couple of bottles of wine being drunk (and I know you are reading this A :-P)

I am officially over my electricity-withdrawal symptoms. Well it seemed like it today. First day I have woken up not craving a hot shower. Instead, I woke up wanting a bowl of Chia Beast Brekky. That is saying a lot.

Doing this challenge has really helped with my addiction to Facebook. Before, I would have to check Facebook when I got up in the morning, before going to the toilet or having breakfast. Before this challenge, I was spending up to 4 to 5 hours a day on Facebook, but now that is down to 1 to 2 hours a day. I hope I can keep that up after the challenge finishes.

I managed to score a golden pineapple at the peak of ripeness today for $1. So I ate that for lunch. It was absolutely luscious. L ate about 1/3 of it, and I had 2/3 of it. After he had his last piece, I suddenly remember that he doesn’t tolerate pineapple very well, but so far no screaming or a nappy full of runny bowel motions. Maybe he has finally got over that intolerance. He use to also be intolerant to golden kiwifruit, but he can happily eat 2 or 3 of them without any side effects.

And more on food, the local organic store had some cavolo nero (known as dinosaur kale to my American readers). The stuff always sells quickly. I always go for cavolo nero, but on Tuesday they only had the standard kale in stock. The reason why I love cavolo nero so much is due a couple of factors: higher chlorophyll, iron, calcium and Vitamin K content than curly leaf kale; sweeter taste; and easier to make into a luscious salad.

I would have also brought some organic avocado and sundried tomatoes to make a salad, but budget didn’t stretch that far, so will be part of the semi-raw stir-fry things that I make.

cavolo nero
(had to include a photo of it. Doesn’t it look so vibrant, luscious, and the appeal of “eat me, eat me!!!” :-D)

I’m already craving what I will have for breakfast tomorrow, and I am feeling a mega beasty bowl of oats
oats
Which will be topped with organic virgin coconut oil, organic tahini, raspberry jam, chia seeds, sesame seeds and shredded coconut (probably a good thing I stocked up on more shredded coconut today).

Now for my daily dose of Louise L. Hay. It’s all about prosperity. I having to change the way that I think about my finances in order to attract more abundance and prosperity into my life. I like how she says in You Can Heal Your Life – “It is essential that we stop worrying about money and stop resenting our bills. Many people treat bills as punishments to be avoided if possible. A bill is an acknowledgement for our ability to pay. The creditor assumes you are affluent enough and gives you service or the product first. I bless with love each and every bill that comes into my home“. So bless those bills with love (which is going to be a huge mind change for me on that subject). She says further If you pay with resentment, money has a hard time coming back to you. If you pay with love and joy, you open the free-flowing channel of abundance. Treat your money as a friend, not something that you wad up and crush in your pocket

So each day, you should out loud “I am open and receptive to all the good and abundance in the universe“. Louise recommends saying this with your arms stretched out and at least once a day.

I now have about 15 affirmations that I am saying to myself on a daily basis and it will be interesting to see what the changes will be like. I’m already becoming more aware of what I am saying and how I am saying it. And I’m the process of forgiving others and myself. I think I will like the new me that comes out at the end of this 🙂

So one last Louise L. Hay affirmation to finish off this post – “Every experience is a success

Leave a Reply

