Days 21, 22 and 23 – When friends visit :-)

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I managed to get my flat cleaned for my flat inspection today, which went well. The property manager was pleased with the condition I had the flat in, and also noted what repairs needed to be done.

So sorry for no post yesterday, but a really good friend from Dunedin came yesterday for the night. We had a great time, eating soup, gluten-free bread and drinking a really good Pinot Noir (along with some fab peppermint dark chocolate). We chatted about a variety of things. It was just fabulous, and I really appreciated the company. She was totally into my power-free challenge, and we enjoyed the food and wine last night by candle light. This morning, she helped with dishes, and we chatted some more. Headed into town and said goodbye to each other. I told her I will be attending her graduation at the end of next year for her midwifery degree (gives me a very valid excuse to go to Dunedin for a couple of days).

I’ve also been in an extremely hyper-mood today, and I feel really happy. The exercises I have been doing in You Can Heal Your Life and The Power Is Within You are really taking effect, and I am noticing the years of emotional garbage is finally leaving my body. My outlook on life is really positive.

I am hoping to hear back from another job application this week, and hope to get an interview. I was recommended for the position, so need to check my emails daily to see if they will interview me. I have been saying affirmations for the past month to get a job that will suit me and my lifestyle. I also want to work for an organisation that has a similar ethos to my own.

Food wise, just been sticking to the same ol’ 🙂 Today is grocery day, so will head to Harvest Wholefoods for some more cavolo nero and organic stuff. Countdown has avocados for $0.59, so I grabbed a couple along with some acid-free tomatoes. I am really craving more raw food now, which is great.

Weight wise, I am now down to 63.5kg. I am 4.5kg from the goal I need to be at to get serious about adding some more lean mass to my body. I’ve also been upping the ante on the cardio front, and will start doing some HIIT, such as Tabata intervals, to really start hitting the fat reserves on my body. I’m sitting at 18.5% body fat at the moment, and I want to get it down to about 15%, so will it comes to the time to start seriously training for my first bodysculpting competition, I won’t be stressing about getting my body fat down quickly.

No Louise L. Hay stuff today, as I am trying to get this blog post done before Lucian wakes up, but will work on a blog outline/draft later on today.

See ya!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

