Days 24 and 25 – When the universe listens to your prayers…..

Sorry for lack of post yesterday, but my son’s sleep schedule during the day was all out of whack.

I got this in the mail today:
cheque

I was not expecting it at all. Not one iota. But the $320 is already allocated to things that need paying. I will be able to pay the rest of the mofo of power bills off (yay!!!), pay back a friend, finally join the organic food co-op officially (been using a friend’s account to use it), buy some more shampoo, and the rest will be spent on a bottle of really good Pinot Noir 🙂 Thanks universe for listening to my prayers last week, as my mind is finally at rest with my power bill. I’ve been saying to myself for the past month “I am open and receptive to all good and abundance in the universe” (this is from Louise L. Hay’s book You Can Heal Your Life)

I also got a free avocado today at my local fruit and veg shop. One of the perks of being a regular customer 🙂 I try to buy organic as much as financially possible, but I do support the local, as they do source organic and spray-free produce when possible. But I am not opposed to eating some non-organic fruit and veg such as avocados, lemons, kiwifuit and oranges (which are grown in NZ).

So here is the collection of fruit and veg for the next 2 to 3 days:
fruit and veg

Of course I got some more cavolo nero:
cavolo nero

Which will be destined for some luscious salad:
salad

On Tuesday, I enjoyed this orgasmitronic salad:
orgasmitronic salad
It contained organic salad greens, organic carrot, avocado, tomato, capsicum and chis seeds. Dressing made from organic tahini and lemon juice.

I am loving all of the spring veges coming out now and waiting for asparagus season to come into full swing. The local organic shop has organic asparagus in, but the price is too expensive, and haven’t seen big displays of it in the supermarket. I love asparagus lightly steamed, drizzled with flaxseed or hemp seed oil, himalayan salt and cracked pepper.

I am also looking forward to strawberry season. I practically live on strawberries during the summer 😛

Onto non-food stuff, mainly about employment. I’ve been actively looking for a full-time job since December of last year. You don’t want to know how many jobs I apply for on a daily basis (which has been even harder during this challenge). I got a couple of interviews over the past month, but they have not been successful. I believe that there is a good cosmic reason for this, even though the job market isn’t that good at the moment. I have been keeping positive about everything, even with the email I received yesterday saying that I did not get the job. I am now up to the part in <em?You Can Heal Your Life that talks about finding then right job and affirmations that can help. I can honestly say that my outlook on life has changed so much since doing the book in-depth this time. I am thankful for the financial assistance I do receive from the government while I job hunt, and I am also thankful to friends who have been looking out for job opportunities for me. The affirmation from the book I have been saying for the past couple of weeks is: “I am totally open and receptive to a wonderful new position, one that uses all my talents and abilities, and allows me to express creatively in ways that are fulfilling to me. I work for people whom I love, and who love and respect me, in a wonderful location and earning good money“. And I think it is working 🙂

I will be honest, I am looking forward to the end of this challenge, but I have learnt so much from it, and it has encouraged to me to take a hard look at my life and change it.

Because I do it all for this little man:
L

🙂

Leave a Reply

